Candidates Supported by the National Abortion Rights Action League

Pregnant Pause Home Politics Search this site

The following candidates have received contributions from the National Abortion and Reproductive Rights Action League. The majority of these are cash contributions, though some are "in kind", that is, products or services bought on behalf of the candidate, such as food for an event, or a mailing list. This list covers contributions made from January to July, 2000.

NARRAL is one of the largest and most influential pro-choice/pro-abortion organizations in the United States.

Note: Some of these candidates may have lost in primaries and thus no longer be in the race.

Candidate State Office
Dianne Feinstein CA S
Nancy Pelosi CA HR 08
Ellen Tauscher CA HR 10
Cal Dooley CA HR 20
Lois Capps CA HR 22
Michael Case CA HR 23
Adam Schiff CA HR 27
Henry Waxman CA HR 29
Hilda Solis CA HR 31
Jane Harman CA HR 36
Susan Davis CA HR 49
Kenneth Toltz CO HR 06
Diana DeGette CO HR 01
Rosa DeLauro CT HR 03
Corrine Brown FL HR 03
Jean Elliott Brown FL HR 16
Elaine Bloom FL HR 22
Roger Kahn GA HR 07
Lauren Beth Gash IL HR 10
Lane Evans IL HR 17
John Mark Hamilton IN HR 08
Dennis Moore KS HR 03
Eleanor Jordan KY HR 03
John Olver MA HR 01
Steny Hoyer MD HR 05
Debbi Stabenow MI S
Dianne Byrum MI HR 08
Mel Carnahan MO S
William Lacy Clay Jr MO HR 01
Teresa Loar MO HR 06
Brian Schweitzer MT S
Nancy Keenan MT HR
Jeff Bingaman NM S
John Kelly NM HR 01
John Corzine NJ S
Susan Bass Levin NJ HR 03
Maryanne Connelly NJ HR 07
Rush Holt NJ HR 12
Ed Bernstein NV S
Shelley Berkley NV HR 01
Hillary Rodham Clinton NY S
Carolyn McCarthy NY HR 04
Walter McCaffrey NY HR 07
Anthony Weiner NY HR 09
Major Robert Owens NY HR 11
Maurice Hinchey NY HR 26
Stephanie Tubbs Jones OH HR 11
M O'Shaughnessy OH HR 12
Sherrod Brown OH HR 13
David Wu OR HR 01
Allyson Schwartz PA S
Joe Hoeffel PA HR 13
Ed O'Brien PA HR 15
Kate Coyne-McCoy RI HR 02
Regina Montoya Coggins TX HR 05
Ken Bentsen TX HR 25
James Jeffords VT S
Deborah Senn WA S
Jay Inslee WA HR 01
Rick Larsen WA HR 02
Brian Baird WA HR 03
Martha Walker WV HR 02
James Humphreys WV HR 02

Office: S=Senate, HR=House. Number is district number.

This article was not paid for by any candidate. This article is not intended to advocate the election or defeat of any candidate, but is provided solely for voter information purposes.

Pregnant Pause Home Politics Search this site

Posted 17 Sep 2000.

Copyright 2000 by Pregnant Pause
Contact Pregnant Pause